Woe is me, Social networking gone wrong

a_guilt_trip-12-e1313608997588

Rant~

I have a problem with people who love to play victims, doesn’t matter in which aspect of their lives whether its relationship wise, family wise whatever, though some individuals may have been dealt a better deck of cards than you have, seeking validation from social networks is not it. Constantly whining, degrading the opposite sex or  the mother or father of your children, or blaming the world in general for your eff ups isn’t it either, no one likes to take responsibility for their own actions or OWN their problems and decide to make a change in their lives for the better. Just complain and complain, wallow in their own misery, post “woe is me” statuses all day,sad song lyrics,  bare their asses in photos then wonder why no one takes them seriously or question their ethics as parents,  Always dressed fly and well maintained but your kids look like they could be in one of those 19 cents a day commercials, priorities just all jacked up, Relationship statuses changing quarterly, posting every emotion that you’re going through at any given time showing how unstable you are as a person, like people are not here for that, I’ll be the first one to tell you to shut the hell up or simply remove you from my newsfeed. It’s not that I lack empathy well really I do struggle with that but I wasn’t raised to not give a shit about people, just  not to allow your circumstances to define who you are or who you will become. I can’t sit here with a straight face and say that I have not been THROUGH SOME SHIT in my life, because I have, a lot, a whole lot!!!!! from the age of 8 and up. Only a handful of people in my life are aware of it, not even my parents. Did I allow those things to define my character? Am I raising my kids, my boys, some type of way because of what I went through? HELL NO, what they WILL know and would have gotten out of their childhood is to always respect women and to never think it’s ok to put their hands on them, Always respect people in general and never look for a handout, work hard and earn your way through life, they will be independent, smart, productive members of society with a kick ass upbringing and they will never forget the sacrifices that were made for them. We live and we learn, we’re supposed to grow from the negatives not bask in them, I get that some people tolerate and process things differently than others, I used to want to save everyone, mediate and try to heal them but in doing so their hurt and burdens would weigh me down and nothing would change for them, they needed to have their OWN epiphany, their own wake up calls to let them know that hey, you’re doing this wrongs, the same bs that you’ve been doing keeps producing the same bs results, something’s got to change, You can’t do that for everyone, can’t be everyone’s life coach, you’ve got your own life to live and your own people relying on you. I also feel that who you surround yourself with plays a major role in how you heal and progress from your situation. If you’re not being uplifted by those around you, just hangin out with the same ratchet individuals who have nothing going for themselves and the both of you have similar problems but no one is reaching out to the other one yet instead condoning the foolishness that surrounds you all the time is recipe for failure….

Victim_role

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Charmain "Charisma" Jones
    Dec 14, 2012 @ 18:03:07

    Yes, & Face is full of these folks. It’s a shame they pass that same mentality to their kids.

    Reply

  2. Charmain "Charisma" Jones
    Dec 14, 2012 @ 18:03:50

    *Facebook*

    Reply

Leave a Reply

