Happy Birthday Mama! ♥

God made a wonderful mother,
A mother who never grows old;
He made her smile of the sunshine,
And He moulded her heart of pure gold;
In her eyes He placed bright shining stars,
In her cheeks fair roses you see;
God made a wonderful mother,
And He gave that dear mother to me
You’re a dependable source of comfort;
You’re my cushion when I fall.

You help in times of trouble;
You support me whenever I call.

I love you more than you know;
You have my total respect.

If I had my choice of mothers,
You’d be the one I’d select!

How did you do it all, Mom,
Be a chauffeur, cook and friend,

Yet find time to be a playmate,
I just can’t comprehend.

I see now it was love, Mom
That made you come whenever I’d call,

Your inexhaustible love, Mom
And I thank you for it all.

You loved me with a never-failing love
You gave me strength and sweet security,

And then you did the hardest thing of all:
You let me separate and set me free.

Every day, I try my best to be
A mother like the mom you were to me.

Love you mommy!

Leave a Reply

